The Regulator Too

Welcome to our strange and wonderful place!

Let’s Have Some Fun At Lardo’s Expense!

on April 12, 2012

 

In your opinion, what is the most insane thing Larry Sinclair has ever uttered or wrote?

 

140 responses to “Let’s Have Some Fun At Lardo’s Expense!

  1. kstreet67 says:

    To me it has to be his original accusation that he blew Obama in the back of a limousine in 1999. I’ve heard and read crazy stuff from FatAss, but to me, the blow job meme is still the craziest!

    • Meesh says:

      You are correct KStreet, this is what convinced me it was a scam… FatAss lives in a fantasy world, movies etc. Where sex and drug sells.. it was calculative on his part, it’s the way he went about it, that makes him the *idiot* that he is.

  2. democratista says:

    “I maintain body weight by drinking an average of 36 Pepsi’s per day.”

  3. LongTimeLurker says:

    That he has a “lwa” degree and that he is 5’10” tall.

    (I know for sure he’s about 5’6″ – tops. I spoke to him in person when he picketed outside the WhiteHouse. He also dyes his hair and eyebrows and keeps a watermelon in his throat.) 🙂

    “Let me tell you something, I have never stated this, but you idiots refer to me as some moroon, I have a aster and a lwa degree. I simply cannot take the bar because of my stupid past in my 20’s. You people do not want to go up against m on education because most of you will lose badly.”

    Lawrence W. Sinclair

  4. Meesh says:

    Seriously, who does this? A lunatic…. that’s who…just look at him….look carefully at the video. I can see why the original tards asked him to do away with this video.

    In some comment posted below this video *idiot* says..

    “I do not appreciate being referred to as “some youtube freak…” You broke the first rule of reporting, getting your facts in order.”

    Gasp!!!! Youtube freak?! Who on earth called him that! And why?! Check out what he’s wearing… how it looks like he’s reading a script. He could have shaved (a limo? he looks like some old bum sitting in some institution) Perhaps he could have drawn the curtains behind him, or cleaned them first. You think he could have centered the video. The viewer seems to think the passing trucks, bus, cars bears some significance, what an *idiot* LOL

    POS wonders why some people were and are still convinced he was/is an escapee from some loonie bin. A first impression is a lasting one.

    I wonder why he doesn’t display this on his SNOOZE site?

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      “Check out what he’s wearing… how it looks like he’s reading a script. He could have shaved (a limo? he looks like a bum) Perhaps he could have drawn the curtains behind him… or cleaned them first. You think he could have centered the video. The viewer seems to think the passing trucks, bus, cars bears some significance, what an *idiot* LOL”

      All excellent points Meesheemey – especially how it looks like he’s reading a script. As I said before, you have very good brown eyes.

    • kstreet67 says:

      Meesh, that’s why I chose that moment as the craziest of Sinclair’s many crazy moments. I mean just look at him? He had to emphasize the word “Upscale” and “Limousine” to make it look like he DID have class…ONCE! What a piece of work!

  5. Meesh says:

    I must add this, back in in January of 2008 *idiot* posted this….

    Yes i will be on here tomororw however i already have dozens of interviews with mainstream media outlets scheduled. The breaking of this story is going to be huge. Obama will be exposed as a liar.

    Larry Sinclair

    It’s April of 2012, did I miss the breaking of this story? The only person exposed is SICKLIAR himself.

    Or this classic almost 4 years ago:

    Submitted on 2008/04/16 at 7:48 am

    My star is almost ready to shine bright. Hope you get what I am saying. Just a little longer. itsy bitsy longer.

    Larry Sinclair

    For the tards who have not died of old age, I cannot believe the handful that still are waiting!

    • kstreet67 says:

      LOL! Ok Meesh, I have a confession. The title of this thread was designed to get you to post comments! Soooo happy to see you.

      • LongTimeLurker says:

        I saw the method to your madness, kstreet. That’s why I reminded her of something which, up until now, she had exclusive knowledge.

  6. LongTimeLurker says:

    Off topic, but does Zimmerman’s lawyer have false teeth? He’s hard to watch without having my dental floss handy.

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      His teeth are definitely distracting. And jurors do get distracted by that stuff. You want jurors LISTENING to you – not looking at your teeth.

  7. Meesh says:

    KStreet LOL..

    You do know what makes my blood boil..Hahaha! I’m here..busted!

    In response to your previous post..”The Larry Sinclair Makeover” a loser is always a loser…the world is happier place because the POS has never procreated… I do feel sorry for the gay community, this psycho definitely is a misfit in all of our societiy.

    “What I find really comical is they say I am not gay and yet my family and my childhood friends and anyone who knows me would tell that person they do not know what gay is. I am the 47 almost 48 year old virgin.”

    On another point, let’s rewind a tad..

    March 22, 2008

    “It’s not that I can’t spel, my eyes are bad.”

    Larry Sinclair

    The POS is seen wearing eyeglasses on a rope and many videos you see the eyeglasses annoyingly perched mid on his huge snout. Right? Well, Mr. Snoop Reporter posted this below, two days ago 🙄

    Attorney’s For George Zimmerman Withdraw As Counsel
    By Lawrence Sinclair
    April 10, 2012

    Orlando, FL attorney’s Hal Uhrig and Craig Sonner announce their withdrawal as counsel for George Zimmerman. Attorney’s say George Zimmerman has failed to make contact with them over several day’s. Uhrig say’s Zimmerman contacted Sean Hannity directly, as well as making direct contact with Florida State Attorney Angela Corey’s office telling State Attorney’s that……

    http://www.lsnewsgroup.com/2012/04/10/attorneys-for-george-zimmerman-withdraw-as-counsel/

    OMG! I only posted part of this piece of crap ,the apostrophe disaster… typos? who cares… he cannot do anything right!

  8. Dennis says:

    Lardo is, as usual, busy attempting to find his financial mark in the issue. The real concern is the charge of 2nd degree murder. Manslaughter should be open and shut (even by the dubious standards of Florida). 2nd degree murder means proving malice. I have no doubt that Zimmerman acted out of malice. But you have to convince a jury of that. It may be easier said than done. I am only saying this because I don not want to see Zimmerman walking out of this scot free.

    As for Lardo, is he a 4’6″ tooothless hag or what?

  9. Meesh says:

    I have not commented about Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin murder… It’s not my place for I am Canadian. Until 2008, I was not in tune with the USA, well yes, in a sense. I do live close to you guys.

    Until 2008, I truly had no idea (truth) of so much hatred within race, it was eye awakening,.. it saddens me, No it’s not perfect here either…. But freedom with arms in your country, or easily obtained weapons makes everyone suspicious of what one’s carrying on them. Well the right to keep and bear arms is within your Second Amendment to the Constitution, do you truly feel safe?

    It must make everyone suspicious, right? The right to live or survive.
    An easy alibi, or a way out?

    And yes, I do hate guns, I’m not a fan of your 2nd amendment, it makes it too easy…the innocent may die in the process..there’s too much violence within your country, due to this.

    ALL fully automatic weapons, handguns and pepper spray are prohibited in Canada. I feel safe in a sense that our laws are different. I said it.

    • kstreet67 says:

      To keep it short and to the point, in my opinion the NRA and ALEC are responsible for the “stand your ground” law and need to be held accountable for what happened in Sanford, FL.

      • Meesh says:

        KStreet,

        I wholeheartedly agree, the NRA (I didn’t know what ALEC, so I looked it up) and yes I agree as well…When I have said I am somewhat conservative within my views, I also maintain liberal views… In my country I am neither Conservative nor Liberal… I do not vote for the party but the person. I am not affiliated with any Party….I have equally voted Liberal and Conservative. Each party have their extremes in my opinion. Gun issues are not within political platforms in my country, not that I know of anyway. In your country isn’t this part of the Right Wing? Well, I would be a lousy Republican. I embrass social assistance to the people who are “truly” in need however we do have freeloaders such as the POS who abuse the system…we have lots too. We have many Bingo/Pizza moms who receive assistance for their children, do the kids benefit? No, the monies too often goes for cigarettes, booze, this, is what turns me off within our Liberal Party. Give some an inch and they’ll go for the GUSTO. As for your country, my views are not important, irrelevant actually, it’s not my home

        Now when I stated I could not believe how bad discrimination was within your country (the Black population). I truly did, until I read some of the comments on POS site back in 2008,. Where I live, I am within the locations of the UnderGround tunnels, that existed way back.We have many black communities that emerged…the Black slaves from the USA who fled, are here, many prominent figures within my city council, aldermen, and I know we are living in harmony… Have you heard of Fergie Jenkins? sure you have..http://sports.nationalpost.com/2011/02/03/toronto-honours-baseball-great-jenkins/Jenkins‘ MANY families came to Canada via the Underground Railroad. Not far from me there’s this place—–> http://www.discover-southern-ontario.com/Dresden.html I am proud of where I live and NO (“NO” FA said I’m in PEI, weird places, who cares, this is my home)
        We have had some political issues (not really) with our “First Nations” yes discrimination exists here too… it’s not perfect here, so what I have to say with what goes on in your country is irrelevant and no I do not hide. I observe.

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      Meesheemey, everyone here knows your heart is in the right place. (I certainly do.)

      But what do you mean “I have not commented about Zimmerman and Trayvon Martin murder… It’s not my place for I am Canadian.” What occurred with Trayvon Martin is indicative of a systemic psychological malignancy here – certainly not all encompassing, but easily widespread enough to be addressed and condemned before it gets out of hand. White folks need to know that other WHITE folks don’t think it’s cool. You have excellent eyes and well developed common sense. That’s all anyone needs to be able to see that something very wrong occurred.

      What are you afraid of – that someone might call you a liberal (or something worse)?

  10. Meesh says:

    KStreet forgive me, back on track, who does this?

    Well POS said:

    “I guess all things considered, I look look good and I am thankful every day that I still take care of myself; I clothe myself, bathe myself, clean my own home, etc…. “

    Larry Sinclair July 2008

    The frigging lunatic sent this to prove he had teeth! Does the hobo ever shave? Ya, think prior he would have cleaned the grout within his asylum bathroom. He didn’t a LOSER!

    CHEERS! Going back to work tomorrow, working on the weekend.

    See you guys! Always wanted to say this…. “Carry on” (h/t Ktreet) 😉

  11. LongTimeLurker says:

    Hah!!! 🙂

    Today’s Joke

    A man staggered home late after another evening with his drinking buddies.

    Shoes in left hand to avoid waking his wife, he tiptoed as quietly as he could toward the stairs leading to their upstairs bedroom, but misjudged the bottom step in the darkened entryway. As he caught himself by grabbing the banister, his body swung around and he landed heavily on his rump.

    A whiskey bottle in each back pocket broke and made the landing especially painful.

    Managing to suppress a yelp, he sprung up, pulled down his pants and examined his lacerated and bleeding cheeks in the mirror of a nearby darkened hallway, then managed to find a large full box of band aids before proceeding to place a patch as best he could on each place he saw blood.

    After hiding the now almost empty box, he managed to shuffle and stumble his way to bed.

    In the morning, he awakens with screaming pain in head and butt to find his wife staring at him from across the room, and hears her say: “You were drunk again last night!!!”

    Forcing himself to ignore his agony, he looked meekly at her and replied:
    “Now Hon, why would you say such a mean thing?”

    “Well,” she said, “there is the front door left open, the glass at the bottom of the stairs, the drops of blood trailing through the house, and your bloodshot eyes but, mostly….it’s all those band aids stuck on the downstairs mirror!”

  12. Dennis says:

    Farmer eaten alive by chickens in new Herman Cain ad
    http://news.yahoo.com/farmer-eaten-alive-chickens-herman-cain-ad-215402522.html

    What the hey is going on with Herman Cain (I mean aside from him being nuts and all)?

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      Cain is just trying to whet the appetites of that backward, low brow element which he sucks up to both instinctively and through life long programming.

      Is anybody still listening to him?

  13. LongTimeLurker says:

    When I was a small boy my Dad used to laugh at me and call me a “Super Duper Sniffer”. I can’t remember exactly what he was referring to but he must have caught me doing something that caught his attention. Anyway, I think he had me pegged.

    http://www.yourtango.com/2012150081/weird-news-angelinos-now-sniffing-dates

  14. kstreet67 says:

    I had to Google pheromones! Pheromone party? LOL!

  15. Dennis says:

    Wayne Madsen is once again on the hunt for a hot scoop:
    “April 6-8, 2012 — Defamation suit dropped against Larry Sinclair, other defendants”
    http://www.waynemadsenreport.com/articles/20120406_1

    A few quick notes to Wayne baby:
    1. Old news, guy. You got to get back into the loop.
    2. Sinclair didn’t win anything. This was the evidence hearing at which it is the plantiff who has to demonstrate to the judge that they have a case. The denfendent doesn’t have to do more than show up and say that he didn’t do nuthin’ (which, as I recall, was about all that fatboy could muster). The plantiff has to show reasons why they have a valid point to sue.
    3. Parisi claimed that he lost millions of dollars of business because of Lardo’s accusations against him. He never bothered to produce a single shred of evidence that this was the case. That is why the judge tossed the it.
    4. The case had to do with a claim of libel commmitted by Lard Ass against Parisi. Obama was never in the case. It actually had nothing to do with LardAss claims about Obama in any way, shape or form. Sure, this crap is all intertwined in Lard Boy’s feverish brain, but it was all about him and Parisi.
    5. What the hey does Mitt Romney have to do with any of this????? You really got to lay off whatever it is you’re taking, OK.

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      We’ve been speculating for some time about when Legion and his nuts would revive their
      “Sinclair blew Obama while Obama smoked crack and plotted a murder” campaign.

      Looks like it might be starting now.

      KStreet get ready.

    • kstreet67 says:

      Dennis did you put this under Madsen’s comments section for that article? Chances are, he’s another one of those weirdos who will delete anything that does not conform to what he says!

      • Dennis says:

        Heck no. I strongly suspect that Madsen is quite unconcerned with critical comments (or for that matter, reality). He’s a total nutter.

  16. LongTimeLurker says:

    To me, one of the most attractive qualities in any woman is her belief that she is attractive.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2130239/Daphne-Selfe-The-worlds-oldest-supermodel.html

  17. kstreet67 says:

    Just checking in…I see it’s been an extremely slow day at TRT today.

  18. Dennis says:

    Currently at LardButt’s news site, he now claims that the White House is invovled in the Secret Service scandal. Yep, he is trying hard to turn it into another “proof” about himself (though the idea that the hookers are all women may be a bit inconvient for his tale). Meanwhile, Parsons has another one of those headlines in which the letters are so randomly broken up in their spacing that it takes a while to figure out what the heck the nutter is saying. The letter M is hanging in a line all by itself in some strange manner that is either boldly post-modernist or just another example of very shoddy design.

  19. kstreet67 says:

    I’ve adjusted the time on this site to coincide with DST.

  20. Dennis says:

    Just got another robo call from Mitt Romney wanting me to give him money. I thought this guy was looking to “buy” the election. In that case, he has to offer me money. What part of this deal doesn’t the bozo understand? BTW, if I give Mitt money he will give me a bumper sticker….He’s starting to sound like a used car salesman. What next, dish plates?

  21. Dennis says:

    OK, the current estimate is that Romney and the GOP are looking to spend at least $800 million (conservative estimate – no pun intended) on this election. So they should just cut to the chase and make a direct cash offer to the voters. Heck, this is pretty much where they are going (and I suspect that the current Supreme Court will back them up with a 5-4 vote).

    • kstreet67 says:

      I wish I had thought of that Dennis! I like that idea…just give it to their constituents with a binding agreement to vote for them! Yet…I wonder how many breach of contracts will result from that little venture?

    • LongTimeLurker says:

      Now that would be an excellent SNL skit for the show he’s trying to get up the nerve to do.

      I DARE him. He’s just not funny. He said something like “I’d consider it – of course it would have to be funny in order for me to want to do it.”

      I could imagine an SNL skit where Romney makes his money-offer pitch directly to the voter in one of his campaign ads. Now that WOULD be funny. But Romney wouldn’t have the nerve to do that.

      So we would have to settle for that cast member guy who plays him on the show.

  22. kstreet67 says:

    …(and I suspect that the current Supreme Court will back them up with a 5-4 vote).

    Without a doubt!

  23. Dennis says:

    Just took a quick peak at Lardo’s crap site where Thornton “the crazy” Parsons has outdone herself as the new speech writer for Ted Nugent. BTW, Parsons baby, Paul Revere made his ride (well, the little bit of it he actually got to complete) in mid-April. Doubt if it was that bitterly cold. More like jacket weather. One more historic footnote: Revere screwed up his directions and rode right into the oncoming British forces. While his associates finished the ride, Revere spent most of the night talking his way out of arrest (he actually pulled that one off – good work).

    • kstreet67 says:

      One more historic footnote: Revere screwed up his directions and rode right into the oncoming British forces.

      Funny, I didn’t learn that in the Middle School and High School History classes. It was only after I went to college did I learn the finer details of characters and situations in Classic and American History. I began to really like History during my college years!

  24. Dennis says:

    One more note to Parsons: Longfellow did write the poem as a notice to American citizens about the impending Civil War. Since he was also extremely opposed to slavery, Longfellow was basically addressing the Northern states in their need for strength and courage against the Southern slave holders and their mad dog quest for war and separation from the Union. Seeing as you are not exactly of a Northern view in these matters, I’m a tad surprised you would want to use him as an example for your otherwise predictable bag of ding batty bs. Or our you one of those modern nutters who happily take other people’s words and twists them all inside out just to suit your own deranged agenda? Yeah, yeah. I already know the answer to this question you nutcase.

  25. LongTimeLurker says:

    testes

  26. LongTimeLurker says:

    Now this one’s just awful – not funny at all. … 🙂

    Today’s Joke

    A farmer and his brand new wife were riding home from the chapel in a wagon pulled by a team of horses, when the older horse stumbled. The farmer said, “That’s once.”

    A little farther down the road the poor old horse stumbled again. The farmer said, “That’s twice.”

    A little while later the horse stumbled yet again. The farmer didn’t say anything, but reached under the seat, pulled out a shotgun and shot the horse.

    His brand-new wife yelled, telling him, “That was an awful thing to do.” The farmer responded, “That’s once.”

  27. kstreet67 says:

    Hey LTL! LOL@ the “joke”. I bet the bride shut up after that!

  28. kstreet67 says:

    Hey Guys…(Meesh please take note, YOU might be able to help this person):

    I got an email from someone who is scrutinizing Jeff Rense the way I have scrutinized Sinclair on Sinclair Watch. This person has a question:

    Hi Sheila,

    I hope you can help me out. I am looking for some information that was posted on theregulator.net back on October 29, 2010, and since that website now redirects to Sinclair Watch, perhaps you’ll have the info I need, or you can pass it on to someone who will know (Jayautwitch, perhaps?)

    It is regarding the number of subscribers that Jeff Rense has for his radio archives. In doing a Google search, I can find reference to a post that was written about this on theregulator.net, which said in part:

    “And with 3000 subscribers @ $5.95 a month, that’s a gross income of $17850. So, let me get this straight. Rense claims he has over 3000 monthly subscribers @ $5.95/month, and he had the gall to tell me recently that he was nearly broke?”

    I’d really like to find the person who said this, and how they came to know this information.

    If anyone has this info or remembers the post, let me know here or via email. (sheilaatl1@gmail.com)

    Thanks

    • Meesh says:

      Hi KStreet,

      ZeN would be able to attain this information (I think he can) I haven’t talked to ZeN in months. Didn’t Rense file for bankruptcy a while back? It seems to me someone said that when Parisi was going after him…. I will search at M&N’s…. However, ZeN has everything archived for both sites (3 sites) come to think about it.

      Pete said this at M&N….

      Pete said this:

      Submitted on 2008/07/09 at 6:29 am

      I’m imagine someone pointed this out months ago, but I just find it so beautiful that the U.S. State Dept. lists rense.com on it’s page about identifying misinformation in the media.
      http://usinfo.state.gov/media/Archive/2005/Jul/27-595713.html

      He claims to be an award winning former TV anchor and journalist with over 5000 TV broadcasts, yet the only former TV station that has been located willing to verify his employment said he was a pathological liar.
      He only worked there for about a year.
      There apparently are no other sources to verify his history, and no pictures of him other than the one with the ridiculous wig.

      Sounds like a perfect match for Larry. I hope he whips LaRye into a frenzy tonight. (cough..whine..cough)

      While searching, I found this old case… MAJOR FAIL for LardBrain, it was posted on Rense. This was Kilted wonder Montgomery Blair Sibley’s case:
      http://www.rense.com/general81/SinclairVTubsocktedd.pdf

      If Mr Parisi is still following this train-wreck , perhaps he can be of assistance to the recipient of your email… Dense, Sickliar are from the same cloth! Grifters!

      • kstreet67 says:

        Thanks Meesh. I gave that person the link here, so they can read any responses straight from this site.

        Oh Meesh, I’ve tried everything to try to get LTL back on line with TRT. However, for some reason it keeps asking him for a password. He also says he sees the red edit function but when he posts anything it comes up under his email address. I worked with him all day yesterday to fix the problem. Finally I deleted his gravatar url from his comment section and it worked. However, today it came back. Are u familiar with these issues back when the Regulator was up? Or is this issue unique to FREE WordPress?

        • Meesh says:

          I would suggest that LongTimeLurker slightly changes his screename to reflect a bit differently… such as ” LTLhere” or “LongerTimeLurker” “LurkingLongTime” : sure he will go into moderation at first, just approve it….and tell him to drop the gravatar link, I think this is causing his headache,. He will be a different poster altogether.It’s SPRING, he needs a new look! He’ll be a different little monster. Try that and if it doesn’t work we’ll work on the email addy. To post here (I think) you can provide a fake email addy….It worked that way at The Regulator. With my email address at M&N’s WordPress I encoutered this problem. Do you remember when “my name” appeared at Big Head DC? My email was part of my real name. On several comments posted at M&N my name was in clear view. I could not log in either… I was admin too. I dropped my screename entirely to simply “MEESH” ZeN brought “Meesheemey” for the Regulator. I am comfortable with “Meesh” because of this issue.

          Just have LTL post as a “new” poster. We all know who he is, by his writings. I know LTL loves “green and spindly legs….but green is so passé…looking forward to a new look!

          The pink background, the horns…. is sooo 2008!

        • Meesh says:

          KStreet,

          My two cents, when M&N offered editing capabilities with their first WP site ..it was a total fiasco. They dropped it completely within a few days. Not sure, because the basic WP is a freebie, it caused many headaches. That’s how I saw it..keep it simple. LongTimeLurker also used to post by an “AOL” server, he can attest – he had difficulties at The Regulator where at times he could not post, he landed in SPAM for no reason. The problems can vary dealing with many factors. I suggest that he goes within the basics. Perhaps AOL upgrades are not totally in sync with WordPress, that tries to keep up. Yes, LTL is still with AOL, we all have different servers, LTL is the only AOL that I can see.

          “suck it up” LOl or reinvent yourself, without URLS (that are not needed) I read the email you sent me,entitled “Can’t we all just get along?” Rodney King, Los Angeles, 1992″ I will respond eventually. I promise, but not tonight.

          WE are not fighting..PEACE OUT!
          Carry ON! h/t KStreet!e out!

  29. kstreet67 says:

    Here’s one section of the website…you can navigate from there…

    http://jeffrense.org/website/truth-or-puffery/

  30. kstreet67 says:

    LTL…please type in your “LTL” name at the bottom of the comments. I deleted the three entries you had under your email name.

  31. Dennis says:

    Re: Jeff Rense. Since the subscription is for his stupid nightly online radio show, it will be very difficult to actually get real figures. He may have 3000 subscribers, though by most standards that is really a pretty low audience figure. OTOH, it is kind of scary that the nutball can get that many people to pay money for this crap. As I understand it, Rense has a decent chunk of change stashed away though a lot of it appears to have been made from his real estate holdings in the area he lives in.

    • kstreet67 says:

      Rense has a decent chunk of change stashed away though a lot of it appears to have been made from his real estate holdings in the area he lives in.

      I’ve heard that from several different folks over the past four years, Dennis.

  32. testes – one two three

  33. kstreet67 says:

    Here’s my Joke-of-the-day:

    Notice my gravatar. President Obama would NEVER make Bo ride on the top of their car!

    • And can you believe the Republicans trying to equate a grown man’s deliberate decision to place his dog atop his car and drive for hundreds of miles with a ten year old boy complying with his step father’s suggestion to try dog meat?

      Why can’t Republicans see something wrong with that reasoning? Can’t they see their intelligence being insulted?

      • kstreet67 says:

        Their reasoning gene has not evolved like other mammals including progressives and liberals. In fact I’m inclined to believe that a few important genes have not yet evolved in most Repubs.

  34. YC, where are you? I hope I haven’t said something to offend you too.

    • kstreet607 says:

      Heard from YC today. He’s kinda tied up in some family issues but assures me he’s still lurking from time to time.

      I wished him the best and I look forward to his full-throttled return. 🙂

      • Thanks kstreet, glad to know it’s got nothing to do with me. I have a way of thinking that everything centers around me, Al Franken.

        BTW, can you do something about those posts from that other green monster who calls himself something much less cool than “LTL”?

  35. Notice the gender of the doctor and the gender of the student.

    Today’s Joke

    While making rounds, a doctor points out an X-ray to a group of medical students. “As you can see,” she said, “the patient limps because his left fibula and tibia are radically arched.” The doctor asks, “Mr Jones, what would you do in a case like this?” “Well,” ponders the student, “I suppose I’d limp too.”

  36. Dennis says:

    Now that Sarah Palin has managed to turn the secret service scandal into a news story about herself (gee, she sounds just like Lardo), maybe it is a good time to explain to her that Obama is not “the head of the administrative branch.” He is head of the executive branch. There is no “administrative branch.” And BTW, the General Accounting Office is part of Congress, not the White House. If you want something done about those party animals, take it up with John BonerHead.

  37. LongTineLurker says:

    Today’s Joke

    A visitor at an asylum asks the director what the criteria are for defining whether or not a patient should be institutionalized. “Well,” said the doctor, we fill up a bathtub; then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup, and a bucket to the patient and ask him or her to empty the bathtub.” “Oh, I understand,” said the visitor. “A normal person would use the bucket as it’s bigger than the spoon or the teacup.” “No,” replied the director. “A normal person would pull the drain plug. Do you want a bed by the wall or near the window?”

  38. Once again, it’s important to be able to see what’s right before your eyes.

    Today’s Joke

    A visitor at an asylum asks the director what the criteria are for defining whether or not a patient should be institutionalized. “Well,” said the doctor, we fill up a bathtub; then we offer a teaspoon, a teacup, and a bucket to the patient and ask him or her to empty the bathtub.” “Oh, I understand,” said the visitor. “A normal person would use the bucket as it’s bigger than the spoon or the teacup.” “No,” replied the director. “A normal person would pull the drain plug. Do you want a bed by the wall or near the window?”

  39. kstreet67 says:

    LTL, I was wondering how you managed to keep your “horny” little green monster with the spindly legs after altering your name. Then I realized that Gravatar must go by one’s email address rather than chat name.

  40. There we go. You’re right.

  41. democratista says:

    Just checking in to say hello.

  42. democratista says:

    Explanation of gravitar….that is the Lt Gov of Colorado, Joe Garcia. I know his brother and he just ran the Boston marathon crossing the finish line with a Romney sign. I’m getting back at him.

  43. I’ve been stewing over this for the last few days but I’ve been preoccupied with other stuff. But let me say this right now. Every now and then something happens that makes me feel embarrassed to be a guy. (And that takes some doing – it doesn’t happen often – maybe once a decade.) Well it happened with the Secret Service jerks. And the Sunday talk shows have been rubbing it in.

    For crying out loud, some asshole risked and succeeded at embarrassing his entire nation, and losing his job in disgrace, and ruining a good party thing for the rest of the boys all because of a stubborn refusal to pay a prostitute the money she said was owed her (an amount ranging, depending on the news source, anywhere from $30 more dollars to $770 more dollars.) I don’t care if she came to the guy and told him to cough up $30,000 or, for that matter, $300,000.00 more he should have complied. She had him in one of Dennis’s holds for cryin’ out loud!!!

    Of course she would have been risking her life at some point. But you know what? I think that’s what was in that jerk’s mind right from the start. He was thinking “Shut the fuck up. You’re lucky I don’t just kill your sorry, Latin American nobody/whore ass.

    So he felt he didn’t need to pay her the $30.

    Ladies, how can you stand us????

  44. kstreet67 says:

    Ladies, how can you stand us????

    Well, I can’t put myself in the hooker’s place since I never was one. However, on the general question of how can we stand men…I can attest to the fact that I put a lot of years in two marriages. Having spent a collective 34 years with both of them, I can honestly say that they were both strong and focused in many aspects and yet…they were such babies about the most mundane stuff!

    To your question, how can I stand men…? It’s all subjective. I’ll never judge all men by one man’s weaknesses and failing character or conversely, by one man’s constant push to get to the top of his class, job, team or whatever. I have a strong belief in individualism when it comes to people.

    To each his own…

  45. Thanks for your candid response, kstreet. I just feel if I were a woman I would be completely fed up with men by now. How can you go through life being “the weaker sex” having to use psychology on men all the time? I could take that for about a month maybe, but after that I would get a gun and learn to use it and carry it at all times.

  46. Dennis says:

    Extremely interesting article from the Village Voice on Mitt:
    Mitt Romney, American Parasite
    http://www.villagevoice.com/2012-04-18/news/Mitt-Romney-american-parasite/

    A reminder that Mitt’s best match for veep would be Louie the Liquidator.

    • Thanks for that article, Dennis. It exemplifies the same mentality that would enable a guy to put his dog on his roof in a crate and drive for hundreds of miles. He will do what is expedient for HIM. Damn the safety and well being of others – not just the dog (which most people would argue have very few “rights”) but other travelers (and, similarly, just maybe the nation too.) How secure was that dog crate? Would a minor fender bender have sent it through the windshield of another car? What risk is Romney willing to take with the nation as long as it benefits HIM. What works for HIM is the reason for his flip flops, for cryin’ out loud!

      They brought up Obama eating dog meat as if there is some equivalency. And miraculously (but stupidly) the Democrats seem to be backing off as if both dog stories are silly. Well one dog story is silly and the other is quite serious.

      And the Village Voice article explains why.

    • kstreet67 says:

      Dennis thanks for this article. THIS one has to be posted on TFC. H/t: Dennis 🙂

      • Dennis says:

        The guy who wrote this piece, Pete Kotz, is a former editor of mine. He is actually a very good solid reporter.

  47. Dennis says:

    Unfortunately, it was Mike Huckabee who best summed up Mitt back in 2008: “I look like the guy working next to you on the factory line. Mitt looks like the guy who just laid you off.”

  48. To Meesheemey (who’s been so kind and patient and smart trying to help me clean up my computer for most of this evening) and whoever else gives a hoot. Don’t be strangers to this place right now. This election season is about the best reality show we’re going to see in our lifetimes. We shouldn’t miss taking part in it. And the more of us who are into it the more entertaining it is.

    That’s why we all owe such a debt to kstreet for keeping this thing going. We can SHOW the gratitude we know we all feel by posting as much as possible.

    Think of it this way. Have you ever done karaoke? Sorta pretend singer? Well this is karaoke – sorta pretend intellectual or political pundit or Jimmy Kimmel or borat or whatever character we feel like being at any particular time. And we can get responses to it or not. But at least you/we can make our impression.

    And kstreet gives us a place to do it.

    I say, let’s hear it for kstreet and let’s hear it for TR2!!!!

  49. Meesh says:

    LongTime Lurker, you’re the best entertainer, and yeh we talked about computers (no I didn’t help)
    Would it be be really intrusive on my part to ask everyone here these questions. How old is your computer? What is the make? A desk-top or laptop? I will go last, because LTL knows what I told him. How about everyone else? Any weird stories about past computers? I am sure looking forward to responses, I will look back tomorrow night. 🙂

    Of course CHEERS to KStreet!

  50. kstreet67 says:

    Thanks LTL and Meesh for the kudos. 🙂

    Now, to Meesh’s question:

    I’m in my mid 60’s so it takes me a little longer to adapt to new technology…but I DO adapt! LOL

    The gadget I use the most is my desktop. I’ve had several since 1994 when I first landed on AOL in political chatrooms.

    I’m actually using an E Machine (they’re inexpensive and have great productivity.) I felt I didn’t need an expensive desktop since I have a Dell laptop and a Sony Tablet as well as an ipod. Like I said, the above listed articles were on the market at least two years or so before I finally gave in and got them, one by one,

    That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it! (It’s also the truth.) 🙂

  51. Dennis says:

    Let’s see if I got this straight, within the past week Fox News, News Max, and a GOP senator has made vague comments and stories that maybe, just maybe, some members of the White House advance team in Columbia could be involved in the secret service scandal. So today the White House press person took a slam at wild online rumors. So now LardButt is online insisting that the White House reads his crap ass “news” site.

    BTW, should someone mention to Parsons that the heading for one of her recent blob postings was “borrowed” from an editorial cartoon that came out within the last several weeks. Also the opening paragraph to her most recent post is damn near incoherent. For an English teacher, she may want to rework her sentences.

  52. Dennis says:

    This line is actually from a piece in the New York Magazine about Mitt Romney (http://nymag.com/daily/intel/2012/04/romneys-etch-a-sketch-campaign-begins.html), but you can see how it might apply to someone we all know:
    “In legal theory there exists something called a “libel-proof plaintiff,” which is a figure of such low repute that he cannot claim any monetary damages for his reputation being smeared, on the premise that his reputation is tainted beyond repair.”

    No wonder that turd blossom was able to beat the lawsuit. Parisi didn’t stand a chance…

  53. Dennis says:

    BTW, I am referring to Lardo. His rep should make him libel proof coming and going….

  54. kstreet67 says:

    Yeah, Dennis but HE can sue for millions…that sucks.

  55. democratista says:

    Okay…I am watching the POTUS slow jam the news on Jimmy Fallon (replay) this morning on MSNBC. Find it! It’s worth every minute. He is so unbelievably cool (and smart and handsome and funny and on and on and on).

  56. Today’s Joke

    A husband and wife were with some friends when the subject of marriage counseling came up. “Oh, we’ll never need that. My husband and I have a great relationship,” the wife explained. “It’s all about education,” she continued. “He took a communication course in college and I studied drama. He communicates very well and I act like I’m listening.”

    🙂

  57. Been having massive problems with my computer. It seems to be a little better now after I downloaded and used a “CleanMyMac” app.

    Got a lot of catching up to do with stuff I have to write. Hope to be back to my old ways by tomorrow.

  58. Great line from Chris Matthews on “Hardball” –

    “If Mitt Romney is pompous and arrogant with a sense of entitlement now, can you imagine what he would be like if he were President?”

    Something to think about.

  59. So I just saw Al Sharpton ask her what she said to Obama. She said “Not much – just can I get a picture, and you smell good!” (The sassy number – gettin’ all into my boy’s pheromones.) 🙂

    http://www.uproxx.com/media/2012/04/obama-wandered-into-a-college-bar-in-boulder-and-this-pic-happened/

  60. tjtaygee says:

    I got my HP Pavilion dv6000 for $25 from the work closet with no power supply or battery and no OS.
    $50 later, I had power & battery (4 hour 9-cell), and I have access to the MSFT Company store, and paid another $45 or so for Windows 7 Ultimate.

    I also have it dual-booting to Ubuntu 11.10 Desktop (x86), and am eagerly awaiting the 12.04 LTS drop!

    • tjtaygee says:

      oh yeah, it’s an Intel Core 2 Duo 1.66ghz with 2 gigs of RAM (max) and Intel GMA 950 video chip.

      • kstreet67 says:

        Wow! Tj! Sounds nice…

        • tjtaygee says:

          For ~$75 for all the hardware, it’s amazing 🙂 $40 was the original ‘risk’, as work said “we don’t know if it works”. So, $25 for the laptop and $15 for the power-adapter to prove it would work, then Ubuntu Desktop for free to ensure it would take an OS and run (and it did, flawlessly!) and I’m still happily using it ages later…

          • Sounds good. Meesheemey told me I’m nuts for being scared of anything but Macs. That’s all I’ve ever had. But Kstreet has a Dell and somebody else I know has one too. You have a non Mac mixture. And you all seem to love ’em.

            I’m beginning to feel so unknowledgeable – so primitive, if you will (kinda like my avatar.) But I don’t have time to learn. So if you were going to buy a new computer for under $500 what would you get? All I use it for is to surf the net, post comments here and there, and get emails and write and store documents. (And download music and watch a little porno – not as often as I used to.) 🙂

  61. Dennis says:

    Hey, folk! Guess who’s got a wild and shameless plea for money on his crappy web site (why insisting that his cash strapped operation is one of the most read “news” sites online)? Could it be El Lardo? He is practically shoving that PayPal button at ya…

    • kstreet607 says:

      Ok, You’ve just convinced me to visit that asylum. I have to see this for myself. The idiot can’t help but scam, scam, scam. He misses his cash cow from four years ago. Those folks have moved on to more radical right wing nuttery.

      • Dennis says:

        Sorry kstreet. Didn’t mean to lure you to the dark side. While you are there, keep your eyes on your credit cards.

  62. Dennis says:

    BTW, Parsons has a hot scoop on crazed black students whacking a pinata made to look like a white woman. Actually, it was an Hawaiian Lula event at an elementary school with a pinata shaped as a hula dancer. But why miss a chance for a cheap shot at an imaginary Left wing that solely exists in their feverish dreams.

    Almost makes a person wish for the return of Stalin just to remind these jackasses what a real communist hard liner looked like. I especially love the way they want to make it sound as if Obama (at best a pretty moderate old school liberal) were Stalin. Good grief. So Parsons, here is how you can tell the difference. If Obama were Stalin you would right now be slugging through the snow drifts of Siberia trying to scrap lice out of your navel for dinner. From the look of your photo, you don’t seem to be having any dining issues. So you can stop with the stupid bogus comparison.

    • Parsons said the pinata was “shaped like a white woman.”

      What does THAT mean?

      • Dennis says:

        What does it mean? It means bullshit. From now until November we are stuck hearing the nutters wail about everything under the sun. Meanwhile, I just got my second call from Mitt Romney. He still wants me to give him money. Like WTF!!?? Doesn’t this guy have about 280 million more bucks than I do? BTW, I am not even a Replug for crying out loud. I couldn’t vote for a GOP nut. My dead father would haunt me to an early grave for crying out loud.

  63. borat says:

    Fart-on Persons does not teach anymore ,IT is dumber than Florence Sinliar

  64. Today’s Joke

    A man’s wife had just bought a new line of expensive cosmetics guaranteed to make her look years younger. She sat in front of the mirror for what had to be hours, applying the “miracle” products. Finally, when she was done, she turned to her husband and asked, “Darling, honestly now, what age would you say I am?” He nodded his head in assessment, and carefully said, “Well, judging from your skin, twenty. Your hair, eighteen. Your figure, twenty-five.” “Oh, you’re so sweet!” gushed the wife.

    “Well, hang on,” he replied, “I’m not finished adding it up yet.”

    🙂

  65. kstreet67 says:

    Surprise, surprise! Sinclair lied! ROFL!

    • I’ll bet that was a calculated statement. Among the male voters, Biden’s people probably thought they would lose as many votes through envy as they would gain through admiration. But among the female voters I’ll bet they took a “poll” 🙂 and saw quite a spread in favor of admiration.

      Of course I’m only speculating.

      What do you say ladies? Does size matter in a Presidential candidate?

  66. Dennis says:

    George Zimmerman has made over $200,000 from his web site? All of this just for killing an unarmed teenager? Is this a Replug nation or what? Now excuse me, I have to go barf.

    • Ever think of what it must be like to be on the receiving end of that kind of national madness for sixty five years? Ever consider what that kind of national madness can do to a country over a period of 500 years?

      I can remember the first time I realized something was wrong. I was maybe five years old and had taken the bus to go to Montgomery Wards to buy some sewing stuff for my Mother. (I was a responsible and precocious little dude.) I was used to receiving complements from the store clerks on what a smart little boy I was.

      Well one day a little White girl who seemed to be about my age or maybe even younger left her mother’s side, ran up to me, stopped right in front of me, folded her arms and shouted the “N” word to the top of her lungs. I wasn’t familiar with the word, but I was puzzled that she seemed so angry. I thought she had mistaken me for someone else or maybe she was just some kind of a nutty brat. I looked around and assumed it was just a case of mistaken identity. So I didn’t even respond.

      When I returned home I told my Mother and she tried to explain. I remember asking her how the word was spelled.

    • A judge will be deciding shortly whether to revoke or increase Zimmerman’s bond in view of the $200,000 raised by his web site. After all, with that kind of money coming in from anonymous donors Zimmerman now has nothing to lose if he fails to show up for trial.

  67. Ouch!

    Today’s Joke

    An enormously wealthy 65-year-old man falls in love with a young woman in her twenties and is contemplating proposing. “Do you think she’d marry me if I tell her I’m 45?” he asked a friend.

    “Your chances are better,” said the friend, “if you tell her you’re 90.”

    🙂

  68. I’m watching Obama speak to military families at Fort Stewart in Hinesville Georgia. He was introduced by Michelle. Before starting his speech he told the soldiers how proud he is of Michelle and quipped that he did what is the duty of any male soldier looking for a wife – to find someone who will improve his gene pool. There was some uncomfortable laughter.

    I know what he meant. Michelle IS one fine specimen. But I guarantee you that while you heard this story here first, this will not be the last you will hear of it.

Leave a Reply

